臨牀報務

診症 – 患病動物 及一般身體檢查

我們的獸醫和護理人員本身皆為寵物主人和動物愛好者。我們明白為動物選擇醫療保健時對診所的信心是多麼的重要。我們的團隊既能幹而且經驗豐富,我們診所提供全面的諮詢和診斷服務。您可以放心至愛的寵物會受到周全的照料,而您亦會同時獲得充分的訊息。我們的團隊提供一般寵物護理和健康檢查,以及在您寵物的不幸事件中,我們可以持續陪伴您和寵物的每一步,為寵物提供所需住院或急診治療。

Dr Gerry Pahl狗隻防疫注射
為狗隻(包括室內狗隻)注射疫苗以保持他們的健康和預防受到香港常見病毒性疾病感染是很重要的。我們建議所有狗隻接受疫苗,以防止犬瘟熱、細小病毒和肝炎。我們亦會為個別狗隻作出評估,從生活方式和生活條件決定是否需要接受鉤端螺旋體病和狗房咳病的防疫注射。 (鏈接到寵物信息部分接種疫苗)。

瘋狗症疫苗 – 香港特區政府制定瘋狗症條例(旨在防止瘋狗症經受感染的動物或人類進入香港而蔓延)根據條例,所有狗隻在出世五個月必須接受瘋狗症疫苗注射,同時亦須為狗隻植入芯片。我們並會為狗隻申請香港狗牌。瘋狗症疫苗有效期為三年。

心絲蟲防疫注射 – 雖然嚴格來說,心絲蟲防疫注射並不是疫苗。每年的心絲蟲防疫注射是旨在避免感染一種經由蚊子傳播的血液寄生蟲。(鏈接心絲蟲)

貓隻防疫注射
為您的貓寵物注射疫苗,對保障您的貓身體健康是重要的,可以預防許多常見於香港的病毒性傳染病。我們建議所有貓隻接受三合一的混合疫苗{貓腸炎/杯狀病毒/貓傳染性鼻氣管炎(貓流感)}。

高齡寵物保健計劃
寵物醫療保健的進步意味著我們的良伴活得更長、更健康。作為寵物的主人,必須意識到年紀老邁的寵物很容易出現與人們年老面對的相似疾病。

在維多利寵物診所,我們制定了一個“高齡寵物保健計劃”,讓我們可以更密切跟進您老年寵物的健康狀況,從而能盡早檢出任何老年犬和貓的常見疾病。我們的高齡保健計劃適合8歲以上的寵物,以確保您的寵物在晚年享有最佳的健康和活動能力。

牙科檢查
牙科疾病是貓狗寵物最常見的疾病之一。雖然可能看起來是簡單的“牙垢”和“口氣”,牙科疾病其實可以有深遠的健康後果。牙齒疾病已證實與心臟疾病,肝臟和腎臟疾病有關。此外,牙科疾病會導致慢性口腔疼痛和不適。我們會評估牙科疾病的嚴重程度並安排進行適當療程。

Victoria Vet Clinics, New Territories, Hong Kong針灸
針灸是一種在中國有悠久歷史的傳統醫藥,可以用以治療人類和動物。針灸一般會配合其他中藥療法進行,如艾灸,推拿,中藥,和飲食/營養等。

針灸是利用小號針頭刺到身上各個穴位上以激發生理反應,從而治理疾病和不適。針灸有助舒緩慢性疾病所導致的疼痛,以及加速傷口癒合。

西醫是起著首要的作用,用以診斷的疾病和判斷狀況,並決定對患者的適當的治療方案。在大多數時候,針灸用在與西醫的結合,以增強效果和提高治療的結果。

如欲了解更多詳情,請聯繫我們員工安排約見劉醫生。

Clinical Services & Surgery

Consultations

Sick Animals and General Health Checks
Our veterinarians and nursing staff are all pet owners and animal lovers. We understand how important it is to feel confident with the clinic you choose for your animal’s health and general care. Our team is highly competent and experienced and our clinics offer the full range of consulting and diagnostic services. You can be assured that your loved pet will be cared for, and you will be fully informed along the way. Our team offers general pet care and health checks and in the unfortunate event of hospitalization or emergency treatment we can continue to be with you and your pet every step of the way.

 Complex Surgery11051754_1196038420411997_5368163496006858560_o

VVC’s chief surgeon, Dr. Matthew Field, is a member of the Australian College of Veterinary Scientists in the field of surgery, and accepts referrals of complex surgical cases, including spinal surgery, complicated fracture repairs (orthopedics), thoracotamies, cardiac and vascular surgery, and plastic surgery options for wound repair.

 Advanced Diagnostic Work-ups

DOT_DOT_20151122134858_1358570Dr. Chris Simpson has returned to Hong Kong after working as a resident at Melbourne University and managing the Southern Animal Emergency Centre in Melbourne. He is currently studying for a fellowship of the Australian College of Veterinary Surgeons in the field of small animal medicine, one of the world’s highest specialist qualifications. He performs advanced diagnostic work-ups and handles difficult medical cases, and accepts referrals.

 Vaccinations for Dogs

Dr Gerry PahlVaccinations are important for your dog (including indoor dogs) to keep them healthy and safeguard against many of the common viral diseases that are present in Hong Kong.  We recommend that all dogs be given vaccinations to protect against Distemper, Parvovirus & Hepatitis. We will make an individual assessment whether your dog requires protection against Leptospirosis and Kennel Cough disease depending on their lifestyle and living conditions. (link to pet information section vaccinations).

  • Rabies Vaccination – The Hong Kong SAR government developed the rabies ordinance (a law which aims to protects against spread of the rabies disease in the event that animals or humans with the disease enter Hong Kong) According to the law; all dogs at five months of age must be vaccinated against rabies. At the same time they are implanted with a microchip and we will apply for the HK dog license. The rabies vaccine is valid for three years.
  • Proheart Injection – Although technically not a vaccine, Proheart is an annual injection aimed at protecting against heartworm, which is a blood parasite spread by mosquitos. (put link heartworm)

 

Vaccinations for Cats

Vaccinations are important for your cat to keep them healthy and to safeguard against many of the common viral diseases that are present in Hong Kong. We recommend that all cats be given the F3 vaccine {feline enteritis/ Feline calicivirus /Feline Rhinotracheitis (cat flu)}.

Senior Health Care Program

Advances in the health care of pet’s means that our loving companions are living longer and healthier lives. As pet owners, it is important to recognize that older pets are prone to similar age related illnesses that elderly humans need to deal with.

At Victoria Veterinary clinics, we have created a “Senior pet health program” so we can monitor you ageing pet more closely and look out for the common diseases that occur in older dogs and cats. Our senior health program begins for all pets 8 years and older, to ensure your animals have optimum health and mobility in their twilight years.

Dental Checks

Dental disease is one of the most common diseases affecting domestic cats and dogs. Although it may appear to be simply “dirty teeth” and “smelly breath”, dental disease can in fact have far reaching health consequences. It is known that dental disease has been linked to heart disease, liver and kidney disorders. In addition, it leads to chronic mouth pain and discomfort. We will assess the severity of dental disease and plan for appropriate treatment.

Acupuncture

acupuncture-servicesAcupuncture is an integral treatment of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), which has a long history in China and was used to treat both human and animals. It is often combined with other TCM modalities such as moxibustion, massage, herbal medicine, and diet/nutrition.

Acupuncture is the application of small-gauge needles to various points on the body for the purpose of eliciting physiological responses in the treatment of almost any disease or condition. And it seems having very good results in relieving pain for some chronic painful conditions, and accelerating healing process of injuries.

It is important to understand, Western medicine plays an essential role to diagnose patient’s disease and condition, and determine the appropriate treatment plan for the patient. In most of the time, acupuncture is used in a combination with the Western medicine, to enhance the effect and improve the outcome of the treatment.

To find out more information, please contact us to arrange an appointment with Dr. Joyce Lau.